Democracy Now! Audio

Democracy Now! Audio

by

Democracy Now! is an independent daily TV & radio news program, hosted by award-winning journalists Amy Goodman and Juan González. We provide daily global news headlines, in-depth interviews and investigative reports without any advertisements or government funding. Our programming shines a spotlight on corporate and government abuses of power and lifts up the stories of ordinary people working to make change in extraordinary times. Democracy Now! is live weekdays at 8am ET and available 24/7 through our website and podcasts. Protests continue in the Minneapolis area after a police officer shot and killed Daunte Wright, a 20-year-old Black man, during a traffic stop; The trial of former Minneapolis officer Derek Chauvin is taking place approximately 10 miles from where Daunte Wright was killed; We look at the right-wing smear campaign against Kristen Clarke, Biden’s pick to become the first Black woman to head the Justice Department’s Civil Rights Division. Get Democracy Now! delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the Daily Digest: democracynow.org/subscribe

Recent Episodes

  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-13 Tuesday

    6 days ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-12 Monday

    7 days ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-09 Friday

    1 week ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-08 Thursday

    2 weeks ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-07 Wednesday

    2 weeks ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-06 Tuesday

    2 weeks ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-05 Monday

    2 weeks ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-02 Friday

    2 weeks ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-04-01 Thursday

    3 weeks ago
  • Democracy Now! 2021-03-31 Wednesday

    3 weeks ago